ORDER OF PROCEEDINGS

07.45 a.m.	Graduands will assemble in the foyer of the MRICC Staff will assemble in the foyer of the MRICC
08.45 a.m.	Guardians will take their seats
09.00 a.m.	Graduands' procession will commence and move towards the Conference Hall followed by the Staff Procession, Senate Procession and the Chancellor's Procession.
09.20 a.m.	The Chancellor's Procession enters the Conference Hall. The Congregation will stand and will remain standing until the Venerable Chancellor Thero is seated.
09.30 a.m.	"Jayamangala Gatha"
09.35 a.m.	National Anthem and University Anthem.
09.40 a.m.	A moment of one minute silence to commemorate the heroes who sacrificed their lives in safeguarding our mother land.
09.42 a.m.	The Venerable Chancellor Thero will declare the "Convocation Open"
09.45 a.m.	Conferment of Degrees
	Master of Philosophy Bachelor of Science Honours in Computer Science and Technology Bachelor of Industrial Information Technology Honours Bachelor of Science Honours in Mineral Resources and Technology Bachelor of Technology Honours in Science and Technology
	Bachelor of Business Management Honours in Entrepreneurship & Management
	Bachelor of Business Management Honours in Hospitality, Tourism & Events Management
	Awards for the Best Performers
11.20 a.m.	Convocation Address by Prof.Ajantha Dharmasiri, Former Director, Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Jayewardenepura

11.55 a.m. Venerable Chancellor Thero will sign the register of graduates

12.00 p.m. Venerable Chancellor Thero will declare the "Convocation Closed"

The Chancellor's Procession will return Senate Procession will return Staff Procession will return Congregation will disperse